Stocking the Bookshelf is a new feature I’ve created because I wanted to showcase books I’ve picked up recently. They may not be new books- they may be old ones you’ve already read, but they’re new to me!

As I’ve mentioned before, I haunt my local used bookstores. This week I picked up a few “new” books that I’ve avoided like the plague because I was afraid of how EVERYONE was reading and loving them. But now I’m taking a chance. I need some new reading material!

This is what I found:

Blood Red Road by Moira Young ($4.99!)

bloodredroadbkcover

Blood Red Road on Goodreads

 

Everyone and their brother has been talking about this book, but I stayed away from it because I hated the language of the book. I need quotation marks. But I found this book for five dollars, so I guess I’ll give it a try.

Fallen by Lauren Kate ($4.99!)

fallenbkcover

Fallen on Goodreads

 

I’m on this paranormal kick lately. So why not? It’s such a beautiful cover, too.

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick (on clearance for $2!)

hushhushbkcover

Hush, Hush on Goodreads

 

This pretty much screams Twilight to me, but I saw this book for two bucks and I was REALLY bored that day. We’ll see how it is!

