Tags

I’m back! I’ve been so busy lately and then my computer got infected…and I had no scheduled posts…it’s been crazy!

Anyway, I’m back now, and since it’s Wednesday I’m posting my WoW!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. It’s to talk about books we can’t wait to devour!

This week I’m waiting on:

clicky to make it bigger

clicky to make it bigger

The Elite by Kiera Cass

Expected publication date: April 23, 2013

Blurb: Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection. All but six have been sent home. And only one will get to marry Prince Maxon and be crowned princess of Illea.

America still isn’t sure where her heart lies. When she’s with Maxon, she’s swept up in their new and breathless romance, and can’t dream of being with anyone else. But whenever she sees Aspen standing guard around the palace, and is overcome with memories of the life they planned to share. With the group narrowed down to the Elite, the other girls are even more determined to win Maxon over—and time is running out for America to decide.

Just when America is sure she’s made her choice, a devastating loss makes her question everything again. And while she’s struggling to imagine her future, the violent rebels that are determined to overthrow the monarchy are growing stronger and their plans could destroy her chance at any kind of happy ending.

The Elite is the sequel to The Selection. I loved The Selection, and I really didn’t expect to. I thought it would be frilly and stupid. But no, it wasn’t! I’ll be purchasing the ebook! I really love the cover, too…it’s much better than the cover for the first book. Better color, and the model isn’t being all shy and hiding her face. She looks…bolder. Can’t wait!

Link me to your WoW!

